Ryymqo8qhgbmvy9ok8la

Resume Review

4.93 · 57 Reviews

Get professional and actionable feedback on your resume to help you score that next interview.

20 Minutes

Book for $39

You'll start by uploading your existing resume.

Then you and your career coach will have a 15 minute discussion to understand your goals and review your resume.

Afterwards, your coach will leave you visual and actionable feedback on your resume.

Reviews


Zi Wen

· 12/04/18

My appointment with Stephanie went very well. Stephanie provided me with very helpful suggestions on my resume as well as some great tips on how to improve resume to get more interview calls from companies. I highly recommend Stephanie.

Coached by Stephanie Berchiolly

Olivier Chaine

· 11/20/18

Ketan is awesome - very insightful and helpful right out of the gates.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Morgan Giulianelli

· 11/01/18

This review was very helpful. I really appreciated the feedback. The session did seem a little rushed though. I think 30 minutes would be a better amount of time to go over things. It was hard to get down all the feedback and the only feedback I seem to have been sent was just very basic stuff, not nearly as much as we went over.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Elena Sierra

· 10/18/18

invaluable insights and advice! Very specific, spot on, and clear on my resume's pain points that need to be addressed. Hireclub has definitely earn my trust based on what I've seen these guys can do for me!

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Holly Miller

· 10/12/18

Sarah gave specific that was helpful in my outreach to job prospects.

Coached by Sarah Frank

Anonymous

· 10/04/18

Svetlana was great to talk to and gave insightful feedback. Highly recommend using HireClub's services.

Coached by Svetlana Saitsky

Anonymous

· 09/06/18

I was not sure 15 minutes would be sufficient but Andrea managed to answer all of my questions and provide additional insightful feedback in that brief amount of time. I feel like I got good direction to make immediate changes and would definitely consider using the service again if I have further questions or am looking to tailor my resume for a specific job. Thanks Andrea!

Coached by Andrea Misir

Anonymous

· 08/27/18

The feedback was on point and I didn't even realize some of the things that I needed to change until Ketan pointed it out. I am really glad that I did the Resume review with him.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Danielle Preciado

· 08/24/18

Thank you so much for your help. I really appreciate your time and advice! Really great feedback. Thanks for taking the time to go over every detail that could be improved. It was a pleasure speaking with you.

Coached by Sarina King

Miltos Stella

· 08/16/18

Svetlana was very helpful in only a very short time. Insightful points, and she also gave me quite a few directional points to get me started. Will definitely consider using her as a full time coach.

Coached by Svetlana Saitsky

Anonymous

· 07/22/18

WOW. What a resume review. Ketan gave me the most detailed and actionable feedback which is exactly what I was looking for. He helped me view what I was communicating from the lens of a hiring manager and gave me direct critique. I really appreciated his insights and questions to probe at the impact that I had in each role which consequently has helped me rethink the design of this resume both from a content (less verbose, more focused on impact and metrics) and visual design perspective for how I should present and organize my information to surface the most important factor of my resume. I cannot recommend him enough for this service.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Heather Minton

· 07/18/18

Brandi packed a lot of valuable information in a short amount of time! I now feel I have a good framework to move forward with.

Coached by Brandi Johnson

Anonymous

· 07/17/18

Great observations tailored to what I was trying to accomplish.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Allison Dawson

· 07/11/18

Andrea was wonderful! She had really great advice.

Coached by Andrea Misir

sundariswami

· 07/07/18

Great feedback packed into 15 minutes

Coached by Kinh DeMaree

Melissa Morales

· 07/06/18

Andrea was very thoughtful in her feedback and provided actionable advice on my resume. I came away with suggestions on specific formatting and content edits, as well as thoughts on the overall structure and approach. I never felt that Andrea's advice was generic. Thank you!

Coached by Andrea Misir

Anita Lee

· 07/04/18

Ketan made the most of our limited time together; 15 minutes felt like an hour because our session was that productive. I had a much stronger sense of direction in my resume edits, more confidence in my career trajectory, and tangible advice that I was able to quickly implement following our session. Ketan is a pleasure to work with - his passion about this work shines and has really helped me move forward.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Aisling Kelly

· 06/01/18

Sarah was encouraging and shared a lot of helpful information (and contact) for my current goals--thanks Sarah!

Coached by Sarah Frank

Sumit Mahawar

· 05/18/18

Ketan is very knowledgeable and helped me make my resume more engaging and increase my number of responses.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Blake Sorrell

· 05/17/18

Ketan was very helpful and packed a lot of feedback into a relatively short meeting. He's very encouraging but offers clear and direct feedback.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Sinem Sissi Ergunay

· 05/14/18

Efficient and productive conversation. He identify the problems in my resume and adviced for next steps. Absolutely he changed my approach. Amazing..

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Anonymous

· 05/11/18

Andrea was very helpful and provided great insights into how to structure my resume. A few suggestions/ideas for HireClub. 1). I would have liked it better if she had a little more insight into my career goals and made sure my resume aligned with that. Maybe I could have filled out a brief questionnaire prior to the call. 2). The call seemed rather quick and I wish my resume would have been reviewed prior to the call and the feedback was ready. 15 minutes is not enough time to review a resume, provide feedback, and allow for questions (in my opinion). 3). I would have liked feedback on the content and not just the structure or format. E.g. Did I write powerful bullet points? Did I write tangible achievements? Overall great service Hireclub is providing to the community of job seekers.

Coached by Andrea Misir

Anonymous

· 04/24/18

The resume review was helpful in giving high-level, aesthetically focused feedback on my resume. Although this perspective was useful, I would have preferred we spent our time taking a deeper dive on specific information listed on my resume. Such as going bullet-point by bullet-point in my "Experience" section and making sure everything was relevant and important, and recommending things I should add or omit. Overall still a positive experience.

Coached by Julie Krafchick

Anonymous

· 04/05/18

Ketan was helpful! My 15 minute appointment felt a bit short, so I'd recommend longer for others. However, I was able to get solid suggestions during the short period.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Danielle Nahan

· 03/30/18

In short, Sarah's fantastic. I hired her to help me prep for a huge interview, and I credit that session to me getting an offer! She provided feedback on my traditional interview responses, and helped me adjust them to best describe my experience and skills. I would highly recommend her services to anyone and everyone who is looking to grow. Thanks, Sarah! You da you da best.

Coached by Sarah Frank

Michael Yamnitsky

· 03/27/18

John was very helpful and to the point. My resume was having a very good "effect" on employers as is, but he suggested a few simple improvements that really make it much easier to read. Great person to work with, highly recommended!

Coached by John Williams

Manoj Yadav

· 03/27/18

The appointment with John went very well. He quickly highlighted the format changes and words that I should update. The 15 minutes run out very quickly so make sure to make a note of the changes as they are being discussed as there isn't any time left by the end of the session to go back and review notes.

Coached by John Williams

Anonymous

· 03/23/18

Andrea was thorough and detailed with her review. She took extra time to answer my questions and gave useful suggestions.

Coached by Andrea Misir

Anonymous

· 03/16/18

Really helpful. I feel like I have a better understanding of what I need to highlight in order for employers to be interested.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

William Morales

· 03/06/18

Thank you Ketan, for all the quality feedback and insights you shared with me. I implemented all of them in my resume and the overall flow and structure is so much better.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Anonymous

· 03/05/18

Ketan was super helpful in drilling down on how my resume could be stronger. He gave me various actionable items to work on!

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Preeya Prasad

· 03/04/18

Andrea is AWESOME! Could not have asked for a better coach to review my resume! She not only took her time but really went to detail why certain changes needed to be made to get the results I want.

Coached by Andrea Misir

Anonymous

· 02/23/18

The appointment was great. Ketan asked for my review goals, and addressed everything I asked for help with.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Juceliz Batista

· 02/19/18

Great advice on both career and resume. Feeling motivated and pumped for a journey that usually doesn't warrant those feelings. Thank you!

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Anonymous

· 02/16/18

Furheen Mohamed was very helpful. Big thank you!

Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Jennifer Saephan

· 01/30/18

Andrea was extremely helpful and contributed amazing tips to help me with my resume. Since tailoring my resume, I was able to get more traction to jobs I've applied for.

Coached by Andrea Misir

Anonymous

· 01/17/18

Furheen was able to to provide a wealth of information in 15min!

Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Anonymous

· 01/15/18

Robin gave great feedback and guidance.

Coached by Robin Cangie

Nadine Rose Carole

· 01/08/18

Furheen provided a comprehensive resume review from a recruiter perspective. I appreciated her thoughtful notes and her patience in walking me through my resume. It's always insightful to get a different perspective!

Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Anonymous

· 01/03/18

I never got a chance to share my updated resume but I've had significantly more bites with the revisions made from your feedback! Thank you so much for your help!

Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Anonymous

· 12/16/17

she was very insightful and knowledgeable and provided great improvements.

Coached by Sarah Frank

Anonymous

· 12/13/17

Amazing! I got the job! Thanks Furheen!

Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Anonymous

· 12/11/17

Furheen's review of my resume was more helpful than expected. She came prepared with tactical suggestions and a framework to think about my resume more holistically. I found that framework to be very helpful for getting us both on the same page in that session and to orient the effort whenever we touch base. Furheen clearly has abundant expertise in the talent acquisition field -- many of her suggestions were completely unknown to me, despite my 10 years in the professional world. I highly recommend her!

Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Anonymous

· 12/07/17

Ketan was very thoughtful and helped me consider things from a different perspective.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Anonymous

· 12/02/17

Furheen was so helpful! I will be booking time with her again

Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Anonymous

· 11/29/17

Very helpful! Sorry for late review

Coached by Sarah Frank

Anonymous

· 11/23/17

This resume review was just what I needed to understand how I can reinvigorate my resume to better communicate my professional experience and have it be more impactful.

Coached by Robin Cangie

Anonymous

· 11/14/17

Fantastic! See Career Coaching review

Coached by Robin Cangie

Anonymous

· 11/07/17

Holy smokes, the dream of a 1 page resume was made real today! After years of struggling to condense my accomplishments, Ketan was able to turn my focus around in <30 minutes to revamp the story my resume tells. He provided keen insight, efficient cuts, and really helped me focus on creating the story I want hiring managers and recruiters to get when they scan my resume. Storytelling is an art, and resume writing is deeply painful because of course you want to tell the entire details. But today, Ketan helped me cut all the noise out and zone in on what I bring to the table. I can't wait to start sending this piece of art out into the universe. Thank you Ketan!!!

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Anonymous

· 10/27/17

Very good session, short but very efficient and useful. thank you

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Anonymous

· 10/06/17

Robin was great. She was friendly, professional and thorough. She gave me some excellent tips.

Coached by Robin Cangie

Anonymous

· 09/07/17

Very efficient and tons of takeaways.

Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Anonymous

· 08/22/17

I already recommended this service to a friend. If I decide to use more career coaching services, I would like to have Ketan Anjaria be my coach. Thanks for all of your help!

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Anonymous

· 08/01/17

Ketan gave me an incredible amount of specific, actionable, helpful advice during our coaching session. 10/10 would do it again!

Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Anonymous

· 07/26/17

Speaking with Ketan gave me clarity through this ambiguous job search process. Having an experienced mentor to talk through current challenges and bounce questions gave me confidence and clarity going forward. I could not be happier where I ended up. Using this website to clarify my milestones/accomplishing and speaking with Ketan was a solid step through this search process.

Coached by Ketan Anjaria