Coaching

Resume Review

  • star 4.88 ·
  • 265 Bookings
Resume Review

Get professional and actionable feedback on your resume to help you score that next interview.

Price

$99 40% off

Book Session for $59

Purchase Gift

You'll start by uploading your existing resume.

Then you and your career coach will have a 30 minute discussion to understand your goals and review your resume.

Afterwards, your coach will leave you visual and actionable feedback on your resume.

Length

30 Minutes

Via

Phone Video

Type

One on One

star 4.88 · 97 Reviews

A super helpful call with Vanessa. Learnt a lot, and the feedback given was highly actionable and useful. Would highly recommend.


Anonymous
star star star star star Nov 19, 2020
Coached By Vanessa Ramirez

Skye was fantastic in my resume review session. She helped clarify what changes to make so that the ATS will pick up key words, as well as what hiring managers look for in a resume. Highly recommend Skye!


Anonymous
star star star star star Nov 6, 2020
Coached By Skye Mercer

Alison is a great coach! In our 30 minute call she helped me take significant steps forward in meaningfully expressing my skills and experience. She truly listens and gets to know what is authentic and important to her clients. I was drawn to her focus on positive psychology and strengths; she helps bring out the best in her clients.


Anonymous
star star star star star Nov 6, 2020
Coached By Alison Rakotonirina

Robert was so nice and helpful being an extra set of eyes for my resume. I'm a HireClub coach myself, so I know all too well the importance of having another unbiased perspective weigh in as we all have blindspots! He's a phenomenal coach that provides helpful straightforward feedback while being very positive and reassuring, I definitely recommend working with Robert!


star star star star star Nov 4, 2020
Coached By Robert Carroll

My appointment was helpful and enlightening.


star star star star star Nov 4, 2020
Coached By Gia Ganesh

Skye was so helpful with updating my resume to articulate my accomplishments in more succinct way which included metrics and impact. She has a lot of knowledge and transformed my experiences into savvy, relevant statements. Her positive energy and supportive communication is worth noting, I really enjoyed working with her on the resume review and will absolutely work with her again!


star star star star star Nov 3, 2020
Coached By Skye Mercer

I just finished my resume review with Robert and it was fantastic. If you have been on the ledge about having your resume critiqued JUMP! It's the little (and big) things that you don't think of to include when you're writing to best market yourself, Robert will point those things out!


star star star star star Nov 2, 2020
Coached By Robert Carroll

Kirsten reviewed my resume in great detail and gave me a ton of helpful suggestions. THANKS!!


Anonymous
star star star star star Oct 14, 2020
Coached By Kirsten Nelson

Andrea was very helpful and insightful in reviewing my resume. Gave me some great suggestions and feedback!


star star star star star Oct 10, 2020
Coached By Andrea Misir

Skye was attentive and extremely focused. I appreciated the detailed and honest feedback on overhauling my resume and I'm excited for my future prospects!


Anonymous
star star star star star Oct 7, 2020
Coached By Skye Mercer

Ketan gave me a lot of excellent feedback! It can feel frustrating having to revise and re-revise your resume several times, but making sure your resume is on point is the most important part of the job search, so I highly recommend setting up a resume review session with Ketan. Thank you!


star star star star star Sep 16, 2020
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Robert was great as someone who could scan my resume and give me some pointers on what was good and areas that could be improved. He even did a quick review on my LinkedIn profile while we were in conversation. Highly recommend him!


star star star star star Aug 1, 2020
Coached By Robert Carroll

This was an extraordinarily insightful conversation. Ketan, thanks very much for the four pages of notes that I took to improve my resume and consequently my odds of getting seen for the value that I bring to the table.


star star star star star Jul 22, 2020
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Sarah was friendly and gave good advice


Anonymous
star star star star star Jun 9, 2020
Coached By Sarah Frank

Great value. I was surprised at how much we were able to cover in 30 minutes and the call delivered on the promise of clear (and highly tailored!) actions to take in order to put my resume on the right track. Empowering to receive feedback specific to my circumstances instead of blindly trying out all the generic and conflicting advice you find on the internet. Thanks, Ketan!


star star star star star Apr 16, 2020
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

great


star star star star star Feb 17, 2020
Coached By Andrea Misir

Kinh was excellent! She really prepared well for my resume review and I felt the feedback was very clear and contextual - demonstrated by the specific feedback and review notes she gave me to work on. Would definitely recommend Kinh.


star star star star star Feb 3, 2020
Coached By Kinh DeMaree

Robert was super super helpful! In 30 minutes he gave me a really thorough understanding of how to better frame myself and my experience. As I approach rewriting my resume and begging drafting cover letters, I am confident he will have made a meaningful impact.


Anonymous
star star star star star Jan 11, 2020
Coached By Robert Carroll

Beverley was very thorough, kind, and thoughtful in her advice on my resume. I valued her input and plan to implement all changes.


Anonymous
star star star star star Dec 18, 2019
Coached By Beverley Doody

My resume review w/ Joyce was very thorough and informative. She provided a TON of valuable recommendations. It was eye-opening how much value she added! I wish I was wise enough to do this with her much sooner, but I'm grateful that I did it now.


star star star star star Dec 3, 2019
Coached By Joyce West

Marie was easy to talk to and understood where I was coming from and where I wanted to go. I left my session feeling motivated & like I had a lot of homework. Would definitely recommend Marie for folks who need some help reimagining not only their resumes, but their careers.


star star star star star Nov 15, 2019
Coached By Chenoa Marie Smith

Andrea is wonderful to work with. She is straight up and to the point. Very honest and professional. I went into this call worried about what she was going to say about my resume but it was the total opposite experience. I got off the call feeling good and want to continue working with her during my quest for the "perfect" job.


star star star star star Oct 27, 2019
Coached By Andrea Misir

Lubna was so great to work with! She came into the meeting with suggestions (preperation!!!) and we discussed roles I'm interested in. Fantastic feedback. Thank you :)


star star star star star Oct 23, 2019
Coached By Lubna Takruri

Alma is amazing -- very precise in her understanding of people, with a keen eye in making their professional talents shine. She has a holistic approach, she's sharp and nimble and highly supportive. My favorite part about working with her is creating a cohesive story that is not only impactful, but also makes me feel like myself at my best. I wouldn't trade her for anything and wholeheartedly recommend her!


star star star star star Oct 17, 2019
Coached By Alma Quiroga

Kinh was amazing! Her fresh perspective helped me to become aware of things that I had overlooked on my resume before. It was time and money very well spent!


Anonymous
star star star star star Oct 15, 2019
Coached By Kinh DeMaree

My resume review session with Dexter was great and very beneficial. I walked away with solid feedback, clear steps to take to improve my story, and an actionable plan to catch recruiters eyes.


Anonymous
star star star star star Sep 5, 2019
Coached By Dexter Zhuang

I really enjoyed my Resume Review session with Kate. She was exceptional at identifying areas where I could really make my resume shine and stand out more, and helped me hone in on skills that I should showcase. It was a great call!


Anonymous
star star star star star Aug 26, 2019

Once again Andrea was amazing! I’m excited to hand out my resumes to companies!! I give her 10 out of 5 stars.


star star star star star Aug 2, 2019
Coached By Andrea Misir

I had some trouble connecting through to the call/video chat option on the HC platform but it may have been from my side as I am currently abroad in Europe. Maybe something to look into Ketan? I also added a "+" in front of my phone number when I shared it so I don't know if that may have been the problem. I called Kelly directly and her kind demeanor and helpful tips helped me feel confident about transitioning into a product management role. I would be happy to work with her again as I make my career move into tech.


Anonymous
star star star star star Jul 30, 2019
Coached By Kelly Ling

Andrea was very very helpful. In just 30 minutes , I feel like my resume looks better. She is very empathetic and an AMAZING coach. I would give her 10 out of 5 stars!!!!


star star star star star Jul 27, 2019
Coached By Andrea Misir

I had a great resume review session with Katia. I liked how she contacted you beforehand to make the session more efficient. She gave me some valuable tips on my resume and how to structure it and a method to use and also sent me some links to information that would be useful for me. I would highly recommend her especially if you are looking for a job in the Bay Area.


Anonymous
star star star star star Jun 25, 2019
Coached By Katia Suchkova

Great conversation. With her honestly (which is exactly how I am) I'm able to connect to her to know that she wants the best for you. Thank you for being so encouraging and real, Catalina. I immediately signed up for the Ultimate Plan because I am more fired up than I was before about doing this job application / career search process. Thank you Catalina!


star star star star star May 30, 2019

Great session with significant feedback!


Anonymous
star star star star star May 28, 2019
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Andrea helped me rewrite my resume and gave me different ideas about how to measure my success. After re-writing my resume, I started receiving more phone calls which led to an offer in about a month. Before scheduling your appointment for a resume review, I suggest checking out Andrea's resume first. It's a great template and gives you ideas about how to keep each bullet point succinct. Make some edits and then have your resume reviewed.


star star star star star May 24, 2019
Coached By Andrea Misir

Allison did a very detailed review of my resume. Other than formatting changes, she was really good at pointing out to me how I needed to adapt my narrative to the roles I was interested in applying to.


star star star star star May 17, 2019
Coached By Allison McLean

Brandi was very helpful in the process of finalizing my resume before I began applying for a new job. She caught a number of small mistakes that may have caused me to be screened out by applicant tracking software or disqualified by HR when doing quick reviews of applicants.


Anonymous
star star star star star May 7, 2019
Coached By Brandi Johnson

Really specific and actionable feedback, thank you for your help!


Anonymous
star star star star star Apr 18, 2019
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Excellent feedback. Very actionable.


star star star star star Apr 3, 2019
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Aneri was great. She reviewed my resume carefully, provided feedback, and also answered my questions!


Anonymous
star star star star star Mar 6, 2019
Coached By Aneri Shah

He hit the nail right on the head to make my resume more "operations" appropriate.


star star star star star Feb 18, 2019
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Andrea was very helpful in reviewing my resume and wonderful to work with! She gave me great pointers and thorough feedback on how to make improvements and took the time to answer all of my questions. I would definitely seek this service out again in the future and really appreciate Andrea's help and positive attitude. Thank you!


Anonymous
star star star star star Feb 6, 2019
Coached By Andrea Misir

For a 20 minute call, I got a LOT of actionable feedback on my resume. This was fantastic. Thank you so much.


star star star star star Feb 1, 2019
Coached By Andrea Misir

I was super impressed with Ketan. He gave actionable items to work on and offered valuable insight and encouragement.


Anonymous
star star star star star Jan 30, 2019
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

My appointment with Svetlana was very professional and helpful.


Anonymous
star star star star star Jan 16, 2019
Coached By Svetlana Saitsky

My appointment with Stephanie went very well. Stephanie provided me with very helpful suggestions on my resume as well as some great tips on how to improve resume to get more interview calls from companies. I highly recommend Stephanie.


star star star star star Dec 4, 2018

Ketan is awesome - very insightful and helpful right out of the gates.


star star star star star Nov 20, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

This review was very helpful. I really appreciated the feedback. The session did seem a little rushed though. I think 30 minutes would be a better amount of time to go over things. It was hard to get down all the feedback and the only feedback I seem to have been sent was just very basic stuff, not nearly as much as we went over.


star star star star Nov 1, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

invaluable insights and advice! Very specific, spot on, and clear on my resume's pain points that need to be addressed. Hireclub has definitely earn my trust based on what I've seen these guys can do for me!


star star star star star Oct 18, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Sarah gave specific that was helpful in my outreach to job prospects.


star star star star Oct 12, 2018
Coached By Sarah Frank

Svetlana was great to talk to and gave insightful feedback. Highly recommend using HireClub's services.


Anonymous
star star star star star Oct 4, 2018
Coached By Svetlana Saitsky

I was not sure 15 minutes would be sufficient but Andrea managed to answer all of my questions and provide additional insightful feedback in that brief amount of time. I feel like I got good direction to make immediate changes and would definitely consider using the service again if I have further questions or am looking to tailor my resume for a specific job. Thanks Andrea!


Anonymous
star star star star star Sep 6, 2018
Coached By Andrea Misir

The feedback was on point and I didn't even realize some of the things that I needed to change until Ketan pointed it out. I am really glad that I did the Resume review with him.


Anonymous
star star star star star Aug 27, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Thank you so much for your help. I really appreciate your time and advice! Really great feedback. Thanks for taking the time to go over every detail that could be improved. It was a pleasure speaking with you.


star star star star star Aug 24, 2018
Coached By Sarina King

Svetlana was very helpful in only a very short time. Insightful points, and she also gave me quite a few directional points to get me started. Will definitely consider using her as a full time coach.


star star star star star Aug 16, 2018
Coached By Svetlana Saitsky

Good.


Anonymous
star star star star star Aug 7, 2018
Coached By Brandi Johnson

WOW. What a resume review. Ketan gave me the most detailed and actionable feedback which is exactly what I was looking for. He helped me view what I was communicating from the lens of a hiring manager and gave me direct critique. I really appreciated his insights and questions to probe at the impact that I had in each role which consequently has helped me rethink the design of this resume both from a content (less verbose, more focused on impact and metrics) and visual design perspective for how I should present and organize my information to surface the most important factor of my resume. I cannot recommend him enough for this service.


Anonymous
star star star star star Jul 22, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Brandi packed a lot of valuable information in a short amount of time! I now feel I have a good framework to move forward with.


star star star star star Jul 18, 2018
Coached By Brandi Johnson

Great observations tailored to what I was trying to accomplish.


Anonymous
star star star star star Jul 17, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Great feedback packed into 15 minutes


star star star star star Jul 7, 2018
Coached By Kinh DeMaree

Andrea was very thoughtful in her feedback and provided actionable advice on my resume. I came away with suggestions on specific formatting and content edits, as well as thoughts on the overall structure and approach. I never felt that Andrea's advice was generic. Thank you!


star star star star star Jul 6, 2018
Coached By Andrea Misir

Ketan made the most of our limited time together; 15 minutes felt like an hour because our session was that productive. I had a much stronger sense of direction in my resume edits, more confidence in my career trajectory, and tangible advice that I was able to quickly implement following our session. Ketan is a pleasure to work with - his passion about this work shines and has really helped me move forward.


star star star star star Jul 4, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Sarah was encouraging and shared a lot of helpful information (and contact) for my current goals--thanks Sarah!


star star star star star Jun 1, 2018
Coached By Sarah Frank

Ketan is very knowledgeable and helped me make my resume more engaging and increase my number of responses.


star star star star star May 18, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Ketan was very helpful and packed a lot of feedback into a relatively short meeting. He's very encouraging but offers clear and direct feedback.


star star star star star May 17, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Efficient and productive conversation. He identify the problems in my resume and adviced for next steps. Absolutely he changed my approach. Amazing..


star star star star star May 14, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

The resume review was helpful in giving high-level, aesthetically focused feedback on my resume. Although this perspective was useful, I would have preferred we spent our time taking a deeper dive on specific information listed on my resume. Such as going bullet-point by bullet-point in my "Experience" section and making sure everything was relevant and important, and recommending things I should add or omit. Overall still a positive experience.


Anonymous
star star star Apr 24, 2018
Coached By Julie Krafchick

Ketan was helpful! My 15 minute appointment felt a bit short, so I'd recommend longer for others. However, I was able to get solid suggestions during the short period.


Anonymous
star star star star star Apr 5, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

In short, Sarah's fantastic. I hired her to help me prep for a huge interview, and I credit that session to me getting an offer! She provided feedback on my traditional interview responses, and helped me adjust them to best describe my experience and skills. I would highly recommend her services to anyone and everyone who is looking to grow. Thanks, Sarah! You da you da best.


star star star star star Mar 30, 2018
Coached By Sarah Frank

John was very helpful and to the point. My resume was having a very good "effect" on employers as is, but he suggested a few simple improvements that really make it much easier to read. Great person to work with, highly recommended!


star star star star star Mar 27, 2018
Coached By John Williams

The appointment with John went very well. He quickly highlighted the format changes and words that I should update. The 15 minutes run out very quickly so make sure to make a note of the changes as they are being discussed as there isn't any time left by the end of the session to go back and review notes.


star star star star star Mar 27, 2018
Coached By John Williams

Andrea was thorough and detailed with her review. She took extra time to answer my questions and gave useful suggestions.


Anonymous
star star star star star Mar 23, 2018
Coached By Andrea Misir

Thank you Ketan, for all the quality feedback and insights you shared with me. I implemented all of them in my resume and the overall flow and structure is so much better.


star star star star star Mar 6, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Ketan was super helpful in drilling down on how my resume could be stronger. He gave me various actionable items to work on!


Anonymous
star star star star star Mar 5, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Andrea is AWESOME! Could not have asked for a better coach to review my resume! She not only took her time but really went to detail why certain changes needed to be made to get the results I want.


star star star star star Mar 4, 2018
Coached By Andrea Misir

The appointment was great. Ketan asked for my review goals, and addressed everything I asked for help with.


Anonymous
star star star star star Feb 23, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Great advice on both career and resume. Feeling motivated and pumped for a journey that usually doesn't warrant those feelings. Thank you!


star star star star star Feb 19, 2018
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Furheen Mohamed was very helpful. Big thank you!


Anonymous
star star star star star Feb 16, 2018
Coached By Furheen Mohamed

Andrea was extremely helpful and contributed amazing tips to help me with my resume. Since tailoring my resume, I was able to get more traction to jobs I've applied for.


star star star star star Jan 30, 2018
Coached By Andrea Misir

Furheen was able to to provide a wealth of information in 15min!


Anonymous
star star star star star Jan 17, 2018
Coached By Furheen Mohamed

Robin gave great feedback and guidance.


Anonymous
star star star star star Jan 15, 2018
Coached By Robin Cangie

Furheen provided a comprehensive resume review from a recruiter perspective. I appreciated her thoughtful notes and her patience in walking me through my resume. It's always insightful to get a different perspective!


star star star star star Jan 8, 2018
Coached By Furheen Mohamed

I never got a chance to share my updated resume but I've had significantly more bites with the revisions made from your feedback! Thank you so much for your help!


Anonymous
star star star star star Jan 3, 2018
Coached By Furheen Mohamed

she was very insightful and knowledgeable and provided great improvements.


Anonymous
star star star star star Dec 16, 2017
Coached By Sarah Frank

Amazing! I got the job! Thanks Furheen!


Anonymous
star star star star star Dec 13, 2017
Coached By Furheen Mohamed

Furheen's review of my resume was more helpful than expected. She came prepared with tactical suggestions and a framework to think about my resume more holistically. I found that framework to be very helpful for getting us both on the same page in that session and to orient the effort whenever we touch base. Furheen clearly has abundant expertise in the talent acquisition field -- many of her suggestions were completely unknown to me, despite my 10 years in the professional world. I highly recommend her!


Anonymous
star star star star star Dec 11, 2017
Coached By Furheen Mohamed

Ketan was very thoughtful and helped me consider things from a different perspective.


Anonymous
star star star star star Dec 7, 2017
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

So helpful!


Anonymous
star star star star star Dec 6, 2017
Coached By Furheen Mohamed

Furheen was so helpful! I will be booking time with her again


Anonymous
star star star star star Dec 2, 2017
Coached By Furheen Mohamed

Very helpful! Sorry for late review


Anonymous
star star star star star Nov 29, 2017
Coached By Sarah Frank

This resume review was just what I needed to understand how I can reinvigorate my resume to better communicate my professional experience and have it be more impactful.


Anonymous
star star star star star Nov 23, 2017
Coached By Robin Cangie

Fantastic! See Career Coaching review


Anonymous
star star star star star Nov 14, 2017
Coached By Robin Cangie

Holy smokes, the dream of a 1 page resume was made real today! After years of struggling to condense my accomplishments, Ketan was able to turn my focus around in <30 minutes to revamp the story my resume tells. He provided keen insight, efficient cuts, and really helped me focus on creating the story I want hiring managers and recruiters to get when they scan my resume. Storytelling is an art, and resume writing is deeply painful because of course you want to tell the entire details. But today, Ketan helped me cut all the noise out and zone in on what I bring to the table. I can't wait to start sending this piece of art out into the universe. Thank you Ketan!!!


Anonymous
star star star star star Nov 7, 2017
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Robin was great. She was friendly, professional and thorough. She gave me some excellent tips.


Anonymous
star star star star star Oct 6, 2017
Coached By Robin Cangie

Very efficient and tons of takeaways.


Anonymous
star star star star star Sep 7, 2017
Coached By Furheen Mohamed

I already recommended this service to a friend. If I decide to use more career coaching services, I would like to have Ketan Anjaria be my coach. Thanks for all of your help!


Anonymous
star star star star star Aug 22, 2017
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Ketan gave me an incredible amount of specific, actionable, helpful advice during our coaching session. 10/10 would do it again!


Anonymous
star star star star star Aug 1, 2017
Coached By Ketan Anjaria

Speaking with Ketan gave me clarity through this ambiguous job search process. Having an experienced mentor to talk through current challenges and bounce questions gave me confidence and clarity going forward. I could not be happier where I ended up. Using this website to clarify my milestones/accomplishing and speaking with Ketan was a solid step through this search process.


Anonymous
star star star star star Jul 26, 2017
Coached By Ketan Anjaria