Resume Review 15 Minutes

Vufnsbmcvpw0tft4myjd
Book for $39 Subscribe & Save

48 Reviews

Get professional and actionable feedback on your resume to help you score that next interview.

You'll start by uploading your existing resume.

Then you and your career coach will have a 15 minute discuss to understand your goals.

Afterwards, your coach will leave you visual and actionable feedback on your resume.

Reviews

Default avatar

Anonymous

07/22/18 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

WOW. What a resume review. Ketan gave me the most detailed and actionable feedback which is exactly what I was looking for. He helped me view what I was communicating from the lens of a hiring manager and gave me direct critique. I really appreciated his insights and questions to probe at the impact that I had in each role which consequently has helped me rethink the design of this resume both from a content (less verbose, more focused on impact and metrics) and visual design perspective for how I should present and organize my information to surface the most important factor of my resume. I cannot recommend him enough for this service.

Kyrgeafnyyrkf0xkwgvh

Heather Minton

07/18/18 · Coached by Brandi Johnson

Brandi packed a lot of valuable information in a short amount of time! I now feel I have a good framework to move forward with.

Default avatar

Anonymous

07/17/18 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Great observations tailored to what I was trying to accomplish.

Default avatar

Allison Dawson

07/11/18 · Coached by Andrea Misir

Andrea was wonderful! She had really great advice.

N0vdfkjdtylqppfe6jd4

sundariswami

07/07/18 · Coached by Kinh DeMaree

Great feedback packed into 15 minutes

Ruc6pi3brnmyjdsmbaza

Melissa Morales

07/06/18 · Coached by Andrea Misir

Andrea was very thoughtful in her feedback and provided actionable advice on my resume. I came away with suggestions on specific formatting and content edits, as well as thoughts on the overall structure and approach. I never felt that Andrea's advice was generic. Thank you!

Ufbikwnaoak55xkfxhoi

Anita Lee

07/04/18 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Ketan made the most of our limited time together; 15 minutes felt like an hour because our session was that productive. I had a much stronger sense of direction in my resume edits, more confidence in my career trajectory, and tangible advice that I was able to quickly implement following our session. Ketan is a pleasure to work with - his passion about this work shines and has really helped me move forward.

Nbciquega6odw7torhl4

Aisling Kelly

06/01/18 · Coached by Sarah Frank

Sarah was encouraging and shared a lot of helpful information (and contact) for my current goals--thanks Sarah!

Odm7hqadhickxoumabax

Sumit Mahawar

05/18/18 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Ketan is very knowledgeable and helped me make my resume more engaging and increase my number of responses.

Ifpmibgkkk24bbqieuzp

Blake Sorrell

05/17/18 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Ketan was very helpful and packed a lot of feedback into a relatively short meeting. He's very encouraging but offers clear and direct feedback.

Qao8r8alizk0q2wwpcdj

Sinem Sissi Ergunay

05/14/18 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Efficient and productive conversation. He identify the problems in my resume and adviced for next steps. Absolutely he changed my approach. Amazing..

Default avatar

Anonymous

05/11/18 · Coached by Andrea Misir

Andrea was very helpful and provided great insights into how to structure my resume. A few suggestions/ideas for HireClub. 1). I would have liked it better if she had a little more insight into my career goals and made sure my resume aligned with that. Maybe I could have filled out a brief questionnaire prior to the call. 2). The call seemed rather quick and I wish my resume would have been reviewed prior to the call and the feedback was ready. 15 minutes is not enough time to review a resume, provide feedback, and allow for questions (in my opinion). 3). I would have liked feedback on the content and not just the structure or format. E.g. Did I write powerful bullet points? Did I write tangible achievements? Overall great service Hireclub is providing to the community of job seekers.

Default avatar

Anonymous

04/24/18 · Coached by Julie Krafchick

The resume review was helpful in giving high-level, aesthetically focused feedback on my resume. Although this perspective was useful, I would have preferred we spent our time taking a deeper dive on specific information listed on my resume. Such as going bullet-point by bullet-point in my "Experience" section and making sure everything was relevant and important, and recommending things I should add or omit. Overall still a positive experience.

Default avatar

Anonymous

04/05/18 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Ketan was helpful! My 15 minute appointment felt a bit short, so I'd recommend longer for others. However, I was able to get solid suggestions during the short period.

F4pkg9mswacrdmuxpouh

Danielle Nahan

03/30/18 · Coached by Sarah Frank

In short, Sarah's fantastic. I hired her to help me prep for a huge interview, and I credit that session to me getting an offer! She provided feedback on my traditional interview responses, and helped me adjust them to best describe my experience and skills. I would highly recommend her services to anyone and everyone who is looking to grow. Thanks, Sarah! You da you da best.

Dz3407tedifjw0ujr4ux

Michael Yamnitsky

03/27/18 · Coached by John Williams

John was very helpful and to the point. My resume was having a very good "effect" on employers as is, but he suggested a few simple improvements that really make it much easier to read. Great person to work with, highly recommended!

Cgjtisi69zuyzed3h9s1

Manoj Yadav

03/27/18 · Coached by John Williams

The appointment with John went very well. He quickly highlighted the format changes and words that I should update. The 15 minutes run out very quickly so make sure to make a note of the changes as they are being discussed as there isn't any time left by the end of the session to go back and review notes.

Default avatar

Anonymous

03/23/18 · Coached by Andrea Misir

Andrea was thorough and detailed with her review. She took extra time to answer my questions and gave useful suggestions.

Default avatar

Anonymous

03/16/18 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Really helpful. I feel like I have a better understanding of what I need to highlight in order for employers to be interested.

Hz3rd4hatnutafmx20zd

William Morales

03/06/18 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Thank you Ketan, for all the quality feedback and insights you shared with me. I implemented all of them in my resume and the overall flow and structure is so much better.

Default avatar

Anonymous

03/05/18 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Ketan was super helpful in drilling down on how my resume could be stronger. He gave me various actionable items to work on!

Fv4dtqzj4gsupotlb5ee

Preeya Prasad

03/04/18 · Coached by Andrea Misir

Andrea is AWESOME! Could not have asked for a better coach to review my resume! She not only took her time but really went to detail why certain changes needed to be made to get the results I want.

Default avatar

Anonymous

02/23/18 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

The appointment was great. Ketan asked for my review goals, and addressed everything I asked for help with.

Vy7c8dlyrdzznjwjwksv

Juceliz Batista

02/19/18 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Great advice on both career and resume. Feeling motivated and pumped for a journey that usually doesn't warrant those feelings. Thank you!

Default avatar

Anonymous

02/16/18 · Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Furheen Mohamed was very helpful. Big thank you!

Default avatar

Jennifer Saephan

01/30/18 · Coached by Andrea Misir

Andrea was extremely helpful and contributed amazing tips to help me with my resume. Since tailoring my resume, I was able to get more traction to jobs I've applied for.

Default avatar

Anonymous

01/17/18 · Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Furheen was able to to provide a wealth of information in 15min!

Default avatar

Anonymous

01/15/18 · Coached by Robin Cangie

Robin gave great feedback and guidance.

Rywcbaooymvizfamk0vz

Nadine Rose Carole

01/08/18 · Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Furheen provided a comprehensive resume review from a recruiter perspective. I appreciated her thoughtful notes and her patience in walking me through my resume. It's always insightful to get a different perspective!

Default avatar

Anonymous

01/03/18 · Coached by Furheen Mohamed

I never got a chance to share my updated resume but I've had significantly more bites with the revisions made from your feedback! Thank you so much for your help!

Default avatar

Anonymous

12/16/17 · Coached by Sarah Frank

she was very insightful and knowledgeable and provided great improvements.

Default avatar

Anonymous

12/13/17 · Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Amazing! I got the job! Thanks Furheen!

Default avatar

Anonymous

12/11/17 · Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Furheen's review of my resume was more helpful than expected. She came prepared with tactical suggestions and a framework to think about my resume more holistically. I found that framework to be very helpful for getting us both on the same page in that session and to orient the effort whenever we touch base. Furheen clearly has abundant expertise in the talent acquisition field -- many of her suggestions were completely unknown to me, despite my 10 years in the professional world. I highly recommend her!

Default avatar

Anonymous

12/07/17 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Ketan was very thoughtful and helped me consider things from a different perspective.

Default avatar

Anonymous

12/06/17 · Coached by Furheen Mohamed

So helpful!

Default avatar

Anonymous

12/02/17 · Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Furheen was so helpful! I will be booking time with her again

Default avatar

Anonymous

11/29/17 · Coached by Sarah Frank

Very helpful! Sorry for late review

Default avatar

Anonymous

11/23/17 · Coached by Robin Cangie

This resume review was just what I needed to understand how I can reinvigorate my resume to better communicate my professional experience and have it be more impactful.

Default avatar

Anonymous

11/14/17 · Coached by Robin Cangie

Fantastic! See Career Coaching review

Default avatar

Anonymous

11/07/17 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Holy smokes, the dream of a 1 page resume was made real today! After years of struggling to condense my accomplishments, Ketan was able to turn my focus around in <30 minutes to revamp the story my resume tells. He provided keen insight, efficient cuts, and really helped me focus on creating the story I want hiring managers and recruiters to get when they scan my resume. Storytelling is an art, and resume writing is deeply painful because of course you want to tell the entire details. But today, Ketan helped me cut all the noise out and zone in on what I bring to the table. I can't wait to start sending this piece of art out into the universe. Thank you Ketan!!!

Default avatar

Anonymous

10/27/17 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Very good session, short but very efficient and useful. thank you

Default avatar

Anonymous

10/06/17 · Coached by Robin Cangie

Robin was great. She was friendly, professional and thorough. She gave me some excellent tips.

Default avatar

Anonymous

09/07/17 · Coached by Furheen Mohamed

Very efficient and tons of takeaways.

Default avatar

Anonymous

08/22/17 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

I already recommended this service to a friend. If I decide to use more career coaching services, I would like to have Ketan Anjaria be my coach. Thanks for all of your help!

Default avatar

Anonymous

08/01/17 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Ketan gave me an incredible amount of specific, actionable, helpful advice during our coaching session. 10/10 would do it again!

Default avatar

Anonymous

07/26/17 · Coached by Ketan Anjaria

Speaking with Ketan gave me clarity through this ambiguous job search process. Having an experienced mentor to talk through current challenges and bounce questions gave me confidence and clarity going forward. I could not be happier where I ended up. Using this website to clarify my milestones/accomplishing and speaking with Ketan was a solid step through this search process.

Get Career Coaching

Private, affordable, career coaching tailored just for you.

Book Session